Yes. Again. *SIGH*

Standard

Soooooo, I gained back 8 of the 15 pounds I took off.

I hate my stupid face sometimes.

But I’m climbing back on that wagon again. Don’t ask me how many times this makes. I lost count years ago, sometime after 893. Dumb, dumb, stupid dumb.

At least I haven’t given up and resigned myself to a life of size 24 pants.

Two months ago, one of my favorite food bloggers, Andie Mitchell, put her mom on a diet.

At her mother’s request.

Her mom is 10 years older and at the time they started, almost 40 pounds lighter than I am. But she’s suffering from the same metabolism slow down I am. She lives a busy life. If she can do it, so can I. Andie details all the meals she prepares for her mom and they are very doable. Plus they look delicious.

Side note here: I have never, ever made one of Andie’s recipes that I didn’t just love.

I’ve decided to try Andie’s plan for a week, to see if it works for me. I’m shaving the calories back a tad and I’ll have to sub out a few menu items. (Tuna. Blech.) But all in all, I’m looking forward to it. Better yet, Art is joining me. The kids will eat what we do, with a few additions, of course. In the past, I’ve killed myself making 2 different meals. No more.

IMG_0690

Three pounds of chicken breasts, grilled, sliced and bundled into 4 oz bags. These are in the freezer, waiting to be added to salads and wraps for lunch. I’ve got salad kits made up. My fridge is packed with prepped fruit and veggies.

Let’s do this thing.

Leave a Reply

