Current Workout Playlist

Standard

It’s short because I’m 250 lbs and 40 years old. 20 minutes on the elliptical is a minor miracle for me.

American Boy – Estelle

7 Nation Army: White Stripes

Welcome to the Jungle – Guns and Roses

Wrong Way – Sublime

Cocky – Kid Rock

I like terrible, horrible, no good, very bad music. The raunchier, the better. I’m not a raunchy person in real life and more than one person has lifted a brow at the CDs in my car. Why? Why do I have to groove to Sublime or Kid Rock? I don’t know. Probably something to do with not being allowed secular music for three years, in my early teens. Kind of backfired, Dad. Sorry. At least I don’t let my kids listen to it.

I like more typical tunes as well. P!nk frequently gets me through a workout, as does Kelly Clarkson. And I don’t know if you’ve realized this, but Earth, Wind and Fire is excellent for doing crunches and my no-knee ab and butt workout. Love me some, “September.” Fo’ realz.

What do you listen to while exercising? I’ve tried audio books, but I need music to keep me going. I slow down during the interesting bits of tv shows as well. Do you use music or tv for workouts or do you just power through and become one with your mind? I’d love to do that, but my mind is almost as messy as my house.

Shut up.

2 responses »

  1. That’s a good, get with it, play list!
    I know you already throw in some Black Eyed Peas, then I like to top it off with some Cake. (The band not the dessert)

Leave a comment