Staying the Course

Standard

Hmmmm.

I’m in a bit of a slump.

Not a struggle, really, more of a malaise. I’m still working out and enjoying it (weird), but I’m not as motivated to make good food choices these days. I’m not craving anything in particular. It just feels like such hard work to track every damn thing I put in my mouth.

So I don’t.

You know what happens when I don’t track every little thing I eat? I start eating too much of the every-day kind of foods. Then I start over-indulging in the once-in-a-while foods. And that’s bad. But here’s where weighing every day comes in handy. It’s a wake-up call before I’m too far gone. So yeah, yesterday was an off-day for food. But I’m back with the program today. No sliding into a binge, eyes screwed shut, hands over my ears, singing “tra-la-la, I love food” for me.

Nope. Nuh-uh.

I’m ready to hit that 15 pound mark. Just 2 pounds to go. I can do this.

I will do this.

Leave a Reply

