Day One – Whole 30

Standard

I’m not hating life, which surprises me a little. No bread, no coffee? No problem. The worst has been going without my beloved chipotle Tabasco and Sriracha. I reserve the right to change my answer as the 30 days wears on.

Breakfast: 2/3 of a banana, 2 eggs (fried in coconut oil), 1 chicken apple sausage, 1 cup steam sautéed spinach. It was delicious. I was full for the entire morning.

Lunch: 1 medium yam, baked, 1 tbs of ghee. This was also delicious, but not a great lunch option. I was feeling the lack of protein after a couple of hours. Next time, I’ll have some chicken ready to throw into the mix.

Snack: A Whole 30 no-no, but my lack of lunchtime protein made a snack necessary so I could exercise. Plus, about 4 pm, I started dragging ass. 24 toasted almonds to the rescue.

Dinner: Deconstructed Hamburger Salad from Eat Well, Vol 1. I’m using the Awesome Sauce from Vol. 2 as dressing. Look at me, mixing it up.

I did a little prep today, making ghee, Kick Ass Ketchup (from Eating Well 2) and mayo.

 

IMG_0918

Deconstructed Hamburger Salad, adapted from Well Fed

And yes, I’m fully aware there should be more pictures. I’ll do better tomorrow. Pinkie Promise.

3 responses »

      • Interesting. I’m excited to hear more about this journey in a few weeks and see how it’s making you feel overall. Off to read about it…..

Leave a Reply

